Human Resources Contacts

In an effort to expedite our responses to your needs and questions, Human Resources has identified the following contacts to best serve you:

 

Benefits:  ex. questions about insurance coverage, retirement, FMLA, tuition waiver

Amy Hester, Benefits Manager, 6-4055 or Amy.Hester@usm.edu (Primary)

Kameron Dale, Associate Director of HR, 6-4056 or Kameron.Dale@usm.edu (Backup)

 

Transactions:  ex. how to complete paperwork, the status of changes, background checks, graduate health insurance

Mary Alexander, HR Specialist, 6-6289 or Mary.M.Alexander@usm.edu

 

 Employment:  ex. how to post a job, how to write a job description, status of job postings, use of PeopleAdmin

Dr. Wanda Naylor, Employment Manager, 6-4052 or Wanda.Naylor@usm.edu (Primary) 

Crystal Bowler, HR Generalist, 6-4051 or Crystal.Bowler@usm.edu (Backup)

 External Applicants: Breann Shaughnessy (Gulf Park)- 5-4581 or jobs@usm.edu

 

AA/EEO:  ex. discrimination concerns, disability accommodations, Affirmative Action Plan, diversity recruitment, diversity training

Pattie Teague, Associate Director of Affirmative Action, 6-6618 or Pattie.Teague@usm.edu

Dr. Tonya Guillory, Director of Affirmative Action, 6-5117 or Latonya.Guillory@usm.edu

 

Employee Relations:   ex. questions or clarifications about the employee handbook, how to address situations, employee grievances, compensation

Kameron Dale, Associate Director of HR, 6-4056 or Kameron.Dale@usm.edu

Krystyna Varnado, Associate VP of HR, 6-4050 or Krystyna.Varnado@usm.edu

 

General Inquiries or unable to reach one of the above:

HR Main Line- 6-4050 or HR@usm.edu

Breann Shaughnessy (Gulf Park)- 5-4581 or Breann.Shaughnessy@usm.edu