Skip navigation

Undergraduate Admissions

Find Your Admissions Counselor

alden-bennett-portrait

Alden Bennett

Associate Director of Recruitment and Legacy Relations; Jackson-Metro

Phone

601.266.5823

Email: Alden.Bennett@usm.edu
Territory: Legacy Relations, Jackson-Metro (Hinds, Madison, and Rankin counties)

houston-causby-portrait

Houston Causby

Admissions Counselor – Campus Visitors, U.S. East

Phone

601.543.8104

Email: Houston.Causby@usm.edu
Territory: Campus Visitors, U.S. East 

carlee-causey-portrait

Carlee Causey

Assistant Director of Campus Tour Experience

Phone

601.543.8842

Email: Carlee.Causey@usm.edu
Territory: Campus Visitors

devin-chadwick-portrait

Devin Chadwick

Admissions Counselor – Transfer students

Phone

601.543.8510

Email: Devin.Chadwick@usm.edu
Territory: All transfer students

pierre-galloway

Pierre Galloway

Admissions Counselor – Campus Visitors, U.S. West

Phone

601.543.8640

Email: Pierre.Galloway@usm.edu
Territory: Campus Visitors, U.S. West

Reagan Holder

Reagan Holder

Admissions Counselor – Louisiana & Texas; North Mississippi, North Alabama, & Tennessee

Phone

601.543.8956

Email: Reagan.Holder@usm.edu
Territory: Louisiana; Texas;  North Mississippi (Alcorn, Benton, Coahoma, DeSoto, Itawamba, Lafayette, Lee, Marshall, Panola, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Quitman, Tate, Tippah, Tishomingo, Tunica, and Union counties); North Alabama (Blount, Colbert, Cullman, De Kalb, Franklin, Jackson, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Limestone, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Morgan, and Winston counties); Tennessee

Petra Marlin

Petra Marlin

Director of International Recruitment and Admissions

Phone

601.266.5672

Email: Petra.Marlin@usm.edu
Territory: International

Walker Mattox

Walker Mattox

Admissions Counselor – East Mississippi & Central Alabama

Phone

601.543.7468

Email: Walker.Mattox@usm.edu
Territory: East Mississippi (Attala, Calhoun, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Clay, Kemper, Lauderdale, Leake, Lowndes, Monroe, Neshoba, Newton, Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Scott, Webster, and Winston counties); Central Alabama (Autauga, Bibb, Butler, Calhoun, Cherokee, Chilton, Cochtaw, Clay, Cleburne, Dallas, Elmore, Etowah, Fayette, Greene, Hale, Jefferson, Lamar, Lowndes, Marengo, Montgomery, Perry, Pickens, Randolph, Shelby, St Clair, Sumter, Talladega, Tuscaloosa, and Walker counties)

kanesha-mcinnis-portrait

Kanesha McInnis

Admissions Counselor – West MS

Phone

601.543.7112

Email: Kanesha.McInnis@usm.edu
Territory: Southwest Mississippi (Adams, Amite, Claiborne, Copiah, Franklin, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Lawrence, Lincoln, Pike, Walthall, Warren, and Wilkinson counties); Mississippi Delta (Bolivar, Carroll, Grenada, Holmes, Humphreys, Issaquena, Leflore, Montgomery, Sharkey, Sunflower, Tallahatchie, Washington, Yalobusha, and Yazoo counties)

Chelsie Montgomery

Chelsie Montgomery

Gulf Park Admissions Counselor – Business, Industry and Government; Alabama Community Colleges; Mississippi Freshmen and Transfers (excluding PRCC)

Phone

228.214.3442

Email: Chelsie.Montgomery@usm.edu
Territory: Gulf Park Business, Industry & Government; Alabama Community Colleges; Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College (all campuses); Mississippi Freshmen and Transfers (excluding PRCC)

Reid Morris

Reid Morris

Admissions Counselor – Local/Pine Belt Region

Phone

601-543-6543

Email: Reid.Morris@usm.edu
Territory: Pine Belt (Clarke, Covington, Forrest, Jasper, Jones, Lamar, Marion, Simpson, Smith, and Wayne counties)

kalyn-patterson-portrait

Kalyn Patterson

Admissions Counselor – South Alabama & Florida

Phone

601.543.8975

Email: Kalyn.Patterson@usm.edu
Territory: South Alabama (Baldwin, Barbour, Bullock, Chambers, Clarke, Coffee, Conecuh, Coosa, Covington, Crenshaw, Dale, Escambia, Geneva, Henry, Houston, Lee, Macon, Mobile, Monroe, Pike, Russell, Tallapoosa, Washington, and Wilcox counties); Florida

ramsey-thrasher-portrait

Ramsey Thrasher

Admissions Counselor – Mississippi - Gulf Coast

Phone

601.543.7415

Email: Ramsey.Thrasher@usm.edu
Territory: Mississippi - Gulf Coast (George, Greene, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Pearl River, Perry, and Stone counties)

Dylan Tyner

Dylan Tyner

Gulf Park Admissions Counselor – Pearl River Community College and Louisiana

Phone

228.214.3507

Email: Dylan.Tyner@usm.edu
Territory: Pearl River Community College and Louisiana

Contact Us

Office of Admissions

Kennard-Washington Hall map

Hattiesburg

Campus Map

Email
admissions@usm.edu

Phone
601.266.5000