Skip navigation

Undergraduate Admissions

Find Your Admissions Counselor

Katie Bower

Katie Bower

Senior Admissions Counselor – Campus Visitors, U.S. East

Phone

601.543.8842

Email: Katie.Bower@usm.edu
Territory: Campus Visitors, U.S. East

Christina Bracey

Christina Bracey

Admissions Counselor – West Mississippi

Phone

601.543.7112

Email: Christina.Bracey@usm.edu
Territory: Southwest Mississippi (Adams, Amite, Claiborne, Copiah, Franklin, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Lawrence, Lincoln, Pike, Walthall, Warren, and Wilkinson counties); Mississippi Delta (Bolivar, Carroll, Grenada, Holmes, Humphreys, Issaquena, Leflore, Montgomery, Sharkey, Sunflower, Tallahatchie, Washington, Yalobusha, and Yazoo counties)

madison-crimm

Madison Crimm

Admissions Counselor – South Alabama & Florida

Phone

601.543.8834

Email: Madison.Crimm@usm.edu
Territory: South Alabama (Baldwin, Barbour, Bullock, Chambers, Clarke, Coffee, Conecuh, Coosa, Covington, Crenshaw, Dale, Escambia, Geneva, Henry, Houston, Lee, Macon, Mobile, Monroe, Pike, Russell, Tallapoosa, Washington, and Wilcox counties); Florida

Ashley Grammer portrait

Ashley Grammer

Assistant Director of Recruitment – Out of State; Admissions Counselor – East Mississippi & Central Alabama

Phone

601.543.7468

Email: Ashley.Grammer@usm.edu
Territory: East Mississippi (Attala, Calhoun, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Clay, Kemper, Lauderdale, Leake, Lowndes, Monroe, Neshoba, Newton, Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Scott, Webster, and Winston counties); Central Alabama (Autauga, Bibb, Butler, Calhoun, Cherokee, Chilton, Cochtaw, Clay, Cleburne, Dallas, Elmore, Etowah, Fayette, Greene, Hale, Jefferson, Lamar, Lowndes, Marengo, Montgomery, Perry, Pickens, Randolph, Shelby, St Clair, Sumter, Talladega, Tuscaloosa, and Walker counties)

Jack Griffith portrait

Jack Griffith

Admissions Counselor – Louisiana & Texas

Phone

601.543.7523

Email: Jackson.Griffith@usm.edu
Territory: Louisiana & Texas

Reagan Holder

Reagan Holder

Admissions Counselor – North Mississippi, North Alabama, & Tennessee

Phone

601.543.8956

Email: Reagan.Holder@usm.edu
Territory: North Mississippi (Alcorn, Benton, Coahoma, DeSoto, Itawamba, Lafayette, Lee, Marshall, Panola, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Quitman, Tate, Tippah, Tishomingo, Tunica, and Union counties); North Alabama (Blount, Colbert, Cullman, De Kalb, Franklin, Jackson, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Limestone, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Morgan, and Winston counties); Tennessee

Sandy Laubersheimer

Sandy Laubersheimer

Gulf Park Admissions Counselor – University Transfers and Out-of-state Freshmen

Phone

228.214.3443

Email: Sandra.Laubersheimer@usm.edu
Territory: University Transfers and Out-of-state Freshmen

Collyn Leggett

Collyn Leggett

Admissions Counselor – Local/Pine Belt Region

Phone

601.543.6543

Email: Collyn.Leggett@usm.edu
Territory: Clarke, Covington, Forrest, Jasper, Jones, Lamar, Marion, Simpson, Smith, and Wayne counties

Petra Marlin

Petra Marlin

Director of International Recruitment and Admissions

Phone

601.266.5672

Email: Petra.Marlin@usm.edu
Territory: International

Chelsie Montgomery

Chelsie Montgomery

Gulf Park Admissions Counselor – Business, Industry and Government; Alabama Community Colleges; Mississippi Freshmen and Transfers (excluding PRCC and MGCCC)

Phone

228.214.3442

Email: Chelsie.Montgomery@usm.edu
Territory: Gulf Park Business, Industry & Government; Alabama Community Colleges; Mississippi Freshmen and Transfers (excluding PRCC and MGCCC)

Nelly Sappington

Nelly Sappington

Admissions Counselor – Campus Visitors, U.S. West

Phone

601.266.4795

Email: Nelly.Sappington@usm.edu
Territory: Campus Visitors, U.S. West

Hannah Scott

Hannah Scott

Admissions Counselor – Jackson-Metro

Phone

601.543.8975

Email: Hannah.M.Scott@usm.edu
Territory: Hinds, Madison, and Rankin counties

Carl Thomas Jr.

Carl Thomas Jr.

Transfer Admissions Counselor 

Phone

601.266.5031

Email: Carl.A.Thomas@usm.edu
Territory: All transfer students

Dylan Tyner

Dylan Tyner

Gulf Park Admissions Counselor – Pearl River Community College and Louisiana

Phone

228.214.3507

Email: Dylan.Tyner@usm.edu
Territory: Pearl River Community College and Louisiana

Sarah Walker

Sarah Walker

Gulf Park Admissions Counselor – Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College (all campuses)

Phone

228.214.3445

Email: Sarah.C.Walker@usm.edu
Territory: Mississippi Gulf Coast Community College (all campuses)

Shelby York

Shelby York

Admissions Counselor – Gulf Coast

Phone

601.543.7415

Email: Shelby.York@usm.edu
Territory: George, Greene, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Pearl River, Perry, and Stone counties

Contact Us

Office of Admissions

Kennard-Washington Hall map

Hattiesburg

Campus Map

Email
admissions@usm.edu

Phone
601.266.5000