Skip navigation

Undergraduate Admissions

Find Your Admissions Recruiter

alden-bennett-portrait

Alden Bennett

Associate Director of Recruitment and Legacy Relations

Phone

601.266.5823

Email: Alden.Bennett@usm.edu
Territory: Legacy Relations

Emma Brownlee Image

Emma Brownlee

Admissions Recruiter- South Alabama & Florida

Phone

601.543.7523

Email: Emma.Brownlee@usm.edu 
Territory: South Alabama (Baldwin, Barbour, Bullock, Chambers, Clarke, Coffee, Conecuh, Coosa, Covington, Crenshaw, Dale, Escambia, Geneva, Henry, Houston, Lee, Macon, Mobile, Monroe, Pike, Russell, Tallapoosa, Washington, and Wilcox counties); Florida

carlee-causey-portrait

Carlee Causey

Assistant Director of Campus Tour Experience

Phone

601.543.8842

Email: Carlee.Causey@usm.edu
Territory: Campus Visitors

devin-chadwick-portrait

Devin Chadwick

Admissions Recruiter – Transfer students

Phone

601.543.8510

Email: Devin.Chadwick@usm.edu
Territory: All transfer students

pierre-galloway

Pierre Galloway

Admissions Recruiter – Campus Visitors, U.S. East

Phone

601.543.8640

Email: Pierre.Galloway@usm.edu
Territory: Campus Visitors, U.S. East

Rachel Jackson Image

Rachel Jackson

Admissions Recruiter - Louisiana & Texas

Phone

601.543.8956

Email: Rachel.M.Jackson@usm.edu
Territory: Louisiana & Texas

Petra Marlin

Petra Marlin

Director of International Recruitment and Admissions

Phone

601.266.5672

Email: Petra.Marlin@usm.edu
Territory: International

Walker Mattox

Walker Mattox

Admissions Recruiter – East Mississippi & Central Alabama

Phone

601.543.7468

Email: Walker.Mattox@usm.edu
Territory: East Mississippi (Attala, Calhoun, Chickasaw, Choctaw, Clay, Kemper, Lauderdale, Leake, Lowndes, Monroe, Neshoba, Newton, Noxubee, Oktibbeha, Scott, Webster, and Winston counties); Central Alabama (Autauga, Bibb, Butler, Calhoun, Cherokee, Chilton, Cochtaw, Clay, Cleburne, Dallas, Elmore, Etowah, Fayette, Greene, Hale, Jefferson, Lamar, Lowndes, Marengo, Montgomery, Perry, Pickens, Randolph, Shelby, St Clair, Sumter, Talladega, Tuscaloosa, and Walker counties)

kanesha-mcinnis-portrait

Kanesha McInnis

Admissions Recruiter – Mississippi Gulf Coast

Phone

601.543.7112

Email: Kanesha.McInnis@usm.edu
Territory: Mississippi Gulf Coast (George, Greene, Hancock, Harrison, Jackson, Pearl River, Perry, and Stone counties)

Reid Morris

Reid Morris

Admissions Recruiter – Local/Pine Belt Region

Phone

601.543.6543

Email: Reid.Morris@usm.edu
Territory: Pine Belt (Clarke, Covington, Forrest, Jasper, Jones, Lamar, Marion, Simpson, Smith, and Wayne counties)

Jacob Nelson Image

Jacob Nelson

Admissions Recruiter – Jackson Metro

Phone

601.266.6124

Email: Jacob.R.Nelson@usm.edu
Territory: Jackson Metro (Hinds, Madison, and Rankin counties)

kalyn-patterson-portrait

Kalyn Patterson

Admissions Recruiter – Campus Visitors, U.S. West

Phone

601.543.8975

Email: Kalyn.Patterson@usm.edu
Territory: Campus Visitors, U.S. West

Rae Pullum Image

Rae Pullum

Admissions Recruiter – North Mississippi, North Alabama & TN

Phone

601.266.6271

Email: R.Pullum@usm.edu
Territory: North Mississippi (Alcorn, Benton, Coahoma, DeSoto, Itawamba, Lafayette, Lee, Marshall, Panola, Pontotoc, Prentiss, Quitman, Tate, Tippah, Tishomingo, Tunica, and Union counties); North Alabama (Blount, Colbert, Cullman, De Kalb, Franklin, Jackson, Lauderdale, Lawrence, Limestone, Madison, Marion, Marshall, Morgan, and Winston counties); Tennessee

Dallas Smith Image

Dallas Smith

Admissions Recruiter – West Mississippi

Phone

601.543.7415

Email: Dallas.D.Smith@usm.edu 
Territory: West Mississippi (Adams, Amite, Bolivar, Carroll, Claiborne, Copiah, Franklin, Grenada, Holmes, Humphreys, Issaquena, Jefferson, Jefferson Davis, Lawrence, Leflore, Lincoln, Montgomery, Pike, Sharkey, Sunflower, Tallahatchie, Walthall, Warren, Washington, Wilkinson, Yalobusha, and Yazoo counties)

Dylan Tyner

Dylan Tyner

Gulf Park Admissions Recruiter – Pearl River Community College and Louisiana

Phone

228.214.3507

Email: Dylan.Tyner@usm.edu
Territory: Pearl River Community College and Louisiana

Contact Us

Office of Admissions

Kennard-Washington Hall map

Hattiesburg

Campus Map

Email
admissions@usm.edu

Phone
601.266.5000