Advisory Board

OLLI is a member-driven organization. We are guided by an extraordinary advisory board comprised of members from both chapters of our program with varying years of experience with OLLI and a host of professional and civic engagement. The OLLI Advisory Board includes officers who serve one-year terms and the chairs of our various committees. The members for the 2015-2016 Academic Year are:


Wilber Chambers, President

Betty Dettre, Vice President

Frances Stringer, Secretary

Lynn Krell, Associate Secretary

Mo Conville, Member-at-Large

Joelle Crook, Member-at-Large

Carol Lewando, Member-at-Large

Committee Chairs

Martha Adams, Art 

Judy Showalter, Buildings and Grounds

Marsha Hester and Linda Foshee, Curriculum

Dallas Gorbett and Nanci Youngblood, Communications

George Crook, Finance

(Brett Harris), Fundraising

Joann Munghia, Gulf Park

Alice Chambers, Membership and Marketing       

Judy Chambliss, Social

Rita Bush, Technology