Skip navigation

School of Media and Communication

Board of Advisors

Page Content

The Advisory Board of the School of Mass Communication and Journalism includes many of the school’s most successful alumni. The board meets twice each year to advise the school on the media world that MCJ students will face upon graduation.



Ronnie Agnew

Mississippi Public Broadcasting

Rebecca Baldwin

Miranda Beard


Rick Bice Bice Advertising

Kurt Brautigam

Pearl River Valley Electric Power Association

Layne Bruce

Mississippi Press Association

Donald Carson

Communications Consultant

Rick Cleveland

Mississippi Sports Hall of Fame

Teresa Collier

Mississippi Public Broadcasting

Kevin Cooper

Natchez Democrat/Boone Newspapers

Irv Cuevas

Broadcast Journalist, Los Angeles

Karen Gamble

Vicksburg Post

Ted Jackson

The Times-Picayune

Nan Kelley

Great American Country Television

Rex Kelly  Mississippi Power—Retired

Kathleen Koch

Freelance Broadcast Journalist

Monte Kraus

Mad Genius

Lynda Lesley

Cirlot Agency

Robert Lesley

Atmos Energy

Margaret Loesch

Hub TV Network

Kate Magandy

The Sun Herald 

Mart Martin

Jackson Spalding

Jennifer Ogden-Combs

Film Producer

Nina Parikh

Mississippi Film Office

Jeff Pedigo

Godwin Group

Jon Pollard


Hank Price


Donna Ritchey  Godwin Group 
Stan Sanders WDBD-TV
Joe Sciortino WDAM-TV
Nikki Seaborn The Birmingham News

David Sheffield


Dub Shoemaker  Retired Journalist 

Ted Spruill


Stan Tiner

The Sun Herald

Leonard Van Slyke Jr.

Brunini, Grantham, Grower & Hewes, PLLC

Dave Vincent

WLOX-ABC 13—Retired

Malcolm White

Mississippi Division of Tourism

Reid Wick

The Recording Academy

Kim Willis USA Today

Gary Wolverton


Lisa Wurtzel

Tulane University 


Contact Us

School of Media and Communication

School of Media and Communication
106 College Hall
118 College Dr. #5121
Hattiesburg, MS 39406

Campus Hattiesburg

Campus Map