Skip navigation

Computing Sciences and Computer Engineering

School of Computing Sciences and Computer Engineering Directory

Page Content

School Leadership

Dr. Sarah Lee

Dr. Sarah Lee


Office Building/No.: Chain Technology Center (TEC) 214A


Dr. Zhaoxian Zhou

Dr. Zhaoxian Zhou

Associate Director

Office Building/No.: Chain Technology Center (TEC) 318C


Joe Zhang

Dr. Joe Zhang

Graduate Program Coordinator

Office Building/No.: Chain Technology Center (TEC) 206


Jessica Hillman

Jessica Hillman

Administrative Specialist



Emily Lymon

Emily Lymon

Administrative Specialist

Office Building/No.: Bobby Chain Technology Building 214 



soundra newson

Soundra Newson

Academic Advising Coordinator

Office Building/No.: Bobby Chain Technology Building 214




Our adjunct faculty are a key part of our instructional team. They bring up-to-date, relevant industry experience into the classroom. 


Mr. Craig Boden

MCS, Computer Science, Mississippi State University


Dr. Mark Boutwell

Area of Expertise: Information Technology, Cybersecurity, Data Analytics, Forensics, and Intelligence Analysis

PhD, Information Technology | MS, Information Technology, Walden University | BS, Computer Science, Hawaii Pacific University


Ms. Diane Fulton

MBA, William Carey College | BS, Computer & Information Sciences, University of Southern Mississippi

Photo of Sandra Gibson

Ms. Sandra Gibson

MS, Computer Science (NSF CyberCorps Scholar) | BS, Software Engineering, MSU

Photo of Ms. Anna Harrison CISSP

Ms. Anna Harrison CISSP

Area of Expertise: Industrial Control Systems Security, Risk Management Framework

MS, Computer Science (NSF CyberCorps Scholar), Mississippi State University

Jason Hillman Cybersecurity Instructor

Mr. Jason Hillman CISSP, PMP

Area of Expertise: Cybersecurity, Critical Infrastructure Resiliency, Collaborative Training Models, and Project Management

Master Teacher Program, United States Military Academy (USMA) | Joint Cyber Operations Course, National Defense University, Norfolk | Master of Science in Cybersecurity, Webster University | Bachelor of Science in Systems Engineering, United States Military Academy

eleashia hodges

Ms. Eleashia Hodges

Area of Expertise: Information Assurance and Information Security

MS in Computer Science & Cyber Security, Jackson State University | BS in Software Engineering (NSF CyberCorps Scholar), Mississippi State University

Photo of Mr. Charlie Hudnall

Mr. Charlie Hudnall

Area of Expertise: Sensor Processing (Wideband RF Systems and Open Systems Architectures) and Microelectronics (Trusted/Assured Architectures and Packaging)

PhD, Computer Engineering (ABD), Mississippi State University | MSE, Electrical Engineering, Southern Methodist University | BS, Computer Engineering, Mississippi State University

reginald matthews

Mr. Reginald Matthews

M.S., University of Southern Mississippi

Dr. Amber Mooney

Area of Expertise: Statistics, Mathematics

PhD, Computational Mathematics, University of Southern Mississippi

Dr. Arlene Perkins

PhD, Computer Science, University of California

Silvia Preston

Dr. Silvia Preston

Area of Expertise: Databases, IoT, Programming Languages, Software Engineering

PhD, Computational Science, University of Southern MIssissippi | MS Computer Sciences | BS Computer Science

Robert Sanchez

Mr. Robert Sanchez

MS, Information Assurance and Security, American Military University

Lisa Vaughan CISSP PMP

Ms. Lisa Vaughan CISSP, PMP

Area of Expertise: IT transformation and modernization, IT leadership and project management Cybersecurity governance and remediation

MBA, Millsaps College

Lacey Wicks

Ms. Lacey Wicks

M.S..Computer Science, Jackson State University


  • Phillip Blake - Sev1Tech, Sr. Principal Engineer / Architect 
  • Dr. Mark Boutwell - Department of Defense
  • Chris Bullock - Chief Information Officer, YAKAccess
  • Ben Cohen - Chief Information Officer, Mississippi Department of Transportation
  • Cole Crosby - Annapolis Micro Systems, Inc., Account Manager 
  • Julia Fink - Emerald Coast Catalyst, LLC., Founder, President & CEO
  • Jason Hillman PMP, CISSP - Cybersecurity Sr Project Manager, Moody's
  • Eleashia Hodges - Cyber Security Validator, Perspecta
  • Charlie Hudnall – VP/Chief Technologist, Microelectronics, Mercury Systems
  • Maria McNeil CISM, CTPRP, CDPSE, CISSP - Director Information Security, The Hartford
  • Darwin Rivera PMP, CISSP, CISM, CCSP - Director Sales Engineering and Architecture - Americas, HID Global
  • Lisa Vaughan, PMP, CISSP - Executive Director of Information Technology,  Hexagon US Federal
  • Christina Willis, CISSP, CISA - VP, Bank of America
  • Stephen Wrighton - Chief Information Officer, Software Consulting Services, LLC.

Contact Us

School of Computing Sciences and Computer Engineering

214 Bobby Chain Technology Center (TEC) 
118 College Dr. #5106
Hattiesburg, MS 39406

Campus Hattiesburg

Campus Map