Staff information

Dr. Gordon Cannon
Vice President for Research
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5116
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
Phone: 601.266.5116
Fax: 601.266.4377
E-mail | gordon.cannon@usm.edu

 

Betty Boney
Executive Secretary
Office of the Vice President for Research
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5116
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
Phone: 601.266.5116
Fax: 601.266.5755
E-mail  |  betty.boney@usm.edu

 

Cyndi Wyles
Administrative Assistant for Finance
Administrator, Institutional Animal Care and Use Committee
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5116
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
Phone: 601.266.6791
Fax: 601.266.5755
E-mail  |  cynthia.d.wyles@usm.edu

 

Marcia Landen
Associate Vice President for Research
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5157
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
Phone: 601.266.4119
Fax: 601.266.4312
E-mail  |  marcia.landen@usm.edu

 

Chase Kasper
Assistant Vice President for Research Technology Transfer & Corporate Relations
Office of Technology Development
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5012
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
Phone: 601.266.5372
Fax: 601.266.4377
E-mail  |  chase.kasper@usm.edu

 

Pamela Morris Thornton
Technology Licensing Coordinator
Office of Technology Development
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5116
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
Phone: 601.266.4063
Fax: 601.266.4377
E-mail  |  pamela.m.thornton@usm.edu

 

Dr. Samuel Bruton
Director of the Office of Research Integrity and RIO
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5116
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
Phone: 601.266.6756
E-mail | samuel.bruton@usm.edu

 

Jo Ann Johnson
Research Integrity, IRB, and CUR Manager
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive #5116
Hattiesburg, MS 39406-0001
Phone: 601.266.5997
E-mail | joann.johnson@usm.edu

 

Dr. Teresa Welsh
Chair, University Research Council
The University of Southern Mississippi
118 College Drive # 5146
Hattiesburg, MS 39406
Phone 601.266.4228
E-mail  |  teresa.welsh@usm.edu