Skip navigation

School of Accountancy

Advisory Board

The School of Accountancy’s Advisory Board exists to promote and support the educational programs of the school and to strengthen the school’s position as a premier institution of accounting education within the Gulf South region. Reputable professionals from public, corporate, and governmental accounting entities donate their time, abilities, and resources as Advisory Board members. Members join the director in periodic meetings to discuss the school’s performance in advancing the mission and providing associated mission- and performance-related input. In addition to meeting as a group, board members individually assist the school in meeting with accreditation officials, and in presenting career information on the accounting profession to business students who have not yet decided on an academic major. Board Members represent a dedicated group of professionals selected for their enthusiasm and interest in advancing the accounting programs at Southern Miss.

Meet the Board

Accountancy Advisory Board

Faculty Members
Dr. Marvin Bouillon Director, Morgan Professor of Accounting School of Accountancy, Southern Miss
Amber Hatten Professor of Practice
Director of MPA Program
School of Accountancy, Southern Miss
Paul Beck Horne Professor of Accounting School of Accountancy, Southern Miss
Senior Members
Rick Bedwell  Chair, Business and Technology Division Jones County Junior College
 J.T. Blalock, Chair Senior Manager, Healthcare Horne LLP
 Jordan Church  Manager Piltz, Williams, LaRosa & Company 
Jerry Favre  Partner Alexander, Van Loon, Sloan,
Levens & Favre, PLLC (AVL) 
Brook Gatlin Partner Molloy-Seidenburg & Co., P.A. 
Melinda Gratwick Senior Manager  KPMG LLP
Michael Hill Director  BKD, LLP
Jennifer Hilliard Assurance Member Haddox Reid Eubank Betts PLLC 
Dusty Holifield Accounting Instructor Jones County Junior College 
 William F. Horne Managing Partner  William F. Horne & Company, PLLC
 Robert Jackson, Sr. Partner Jackson, Tullos & Roger, PLLC 
Charles R. Lindsay Partner Matthews Cutrer and Lindsay, P.A.  
John R. McCallum Principal/Partner GranthamPoole 
 Karen Moody President/CEO MSCPA 
Gwen Pate Director Emeritus School of Accountancy, Southern Miss 
Linda Reeves Finance Director  Brookhaven School District
 Susan Riley Partner Topp McWhorter Harvey, PLLC 
Elton Sims Partner-in-Charge Carr, Riggs, & Ingram 
Brenda Walker Director, Accounting C-Spire
Junior Members   
 Julia Bradley Manager Harper, Rains, Knight & Co. 
Katie Jones Manager Haddox Reid Eubank Betts PLLC
 Joshua Spivey Staff Accountant  Ernst and Young/EY
 Lydia Windham   CFO Municipal Energy Agency of MS/
Municipal Gas Authority of MS 
Kyle Stoner  Assurance Associate PricewaterhouseCoopersLLP

For more information:

Director, School of Accountancy

Contact Us

School of Accountancy

3067 Scianna Hall (SCH) 
Hattiesburg, MS 39406 

Hattiesburg Campus

Campus Map