Detachment 432 Cadet Organizations

The 432nd Cadet Wing at The University of Southern Mississippi proudly supports several honorary, service, and ceremonial units that give cadets an opportunity to put their pride, dedication, and talent on display.  These groups demonstrate teamwork and professionalism while fostering pride and confidence in our evolving Expeditionary Aerospace Force, inspiring Air Force awareness. If you would like to find out more about any of the 432nd Cadet Wing Organizations, or would like to use their services, please call the detachment at 601-266-4468 or contact us via email at

Honor/Color Guard

The Color Guard represents the cadets of Detachment 432 in the local Hattiesburg area of Mississippi. The Color Guard presents the Colors before every home football game.  These cadets also serve an invaluable service to the Cadet Wing, posting the Colors at banquets, Dining-Ins, and Leadership Laboratories.

Recruiting Team

The members of the AFROTC Detachment 432nd Recruiting Team strive to reach the general public to optimize recruiting. The team travels all over the great state of Mississippi giving presentations about Air Force ROTC at  The University of Southern Mississippi and the Air Force way of life.  Grassroots recruiting serves as the primary focus of the group, and a key to the success of the team's overall mission.  Members routinely travel to area community colleges, trade schools, and high schools.

Arnold Air Society

Arnold Air Society (AAS) is a professional, honorary, service organization advocating the support of aerospace power.  Its ranks are made up of a group of highly motivated ROTC cadets that strive to create a more efficient relationship among Air Force Officer candidates while furthering the purpose, traditions, and concepts of the United States Air Force.  AAS affords members excellent opportunities for leadership experience, while finding a fellowship within the squadron.  The George R. Hall Squadron performs numerous community service activities throughout the academic year.