About Us

Criminal Justice Student Association

 

Mission:

To provide the students of the University of Southern Mississippi with the opportunity to explore the various aspects of the criminal justice apparatus while building peer and community relationships by participating in social and community service events. 

 

Motto: 

From Learners to Leaders!

 

Letter from the Organization:

Dear Students,

 

 The Criminal Justice Student Association is always accepting new membership. If you would like to join our organization or get more information about who we are and what we do, please feel free to email one of the organizations elected officers listed bellow.

 

- CJSA SMTTT!

 

Contact:

Social Media:

Facebook: @CJSA.USM     https://www.facebook.com/CJSA.USM/

 

Instagram: @CJSA_USM    https://www.instagram.com/cjsa_usm/

 

Twitter: @CJSA_USM     https://twitter.com/CJSA_USM

 

Officers' Information

President:

Aya Johnson

Aya.Johnson@usm.edu

601-842-6040 

 

Vice President:

Sawyer Walters

Sawyer.Walters@usm.edu

601-606-2726 

 

Secretary:

Yahaira Lee

Yahaira.Lee@usm.edu

901-574-7841

 

Treasurer:

Dustin Cooley

Dustin.Cooley@usm.edu

228-326-7951

 

Public Relations Coordinator:

Mallory Umbehagen

Mallory.Umbehagen@usm.edu

601-347-8961 

 

Advisors’ Information:

Dr. Charles Scheer 

charles.scheer@usm.edu

  

Dr. Laura Gulledge

laura.gulledge@usm.edu