About Us

Criminal Justice Student Association

 

Mission:

To provide the students of the University of Southern Mississippi with the opportunity to explore the various aspects of the criminal justice apparatus while building peer and community relationships by participating in social and community service events. 

 

Motto: 

From Learners to Leaders!

 

Letter from the Organization:

Dear Students,

 

 The Criminal Justice Student Association is always accepting new membership. If you would like to join our organization or get more information about who we are and what we do, please feel free to email one of the organizations elected officers listed bellow.

 

- CJSA SMTTT!

 

Contact:

Social Media:

Facebook: @CJSA.USM     https://www.facebook.com/CJSA.USM/

 

Instagram: @CJSA_USM    https://www.instagram.com/cjsa_usm/

 

Officers' Information

President:

Mallory Umbehagen

Mallory.Umbehagen@usm.edu 

601.347.8961

 

Vice President:

Ian Bridson

Ian.Bridson@usm.edu

443.223.2155

 

Secretary:

Kendall Spurlock

Kendall.Spurlock@usm.edu

251.550.3627

 

Treasurer:

Amelia Block

Amelia.Block@usm.edu

601-596-3125

 

Public Relations Coordinator:

Frankie Jackson

Frankie.Z.Jackson@usm.edu

504-266-5238

 

Advisors’ Information:

Dr. Charles Scheer 

Charles.Scheer@usm.edu

  

Dr. Laura Gulledge

Laura.Gulledge@usm.edu