Skip navigation

School of Polymer Science and Engineering

SPSE Administration and Staff

 


Interim Director

Dr. Derek Patton

Derek Patton

PSRC 203
Phone: (601) 266-4868
Derek.Patton@usm.edu

Sarah Morgan

Associate Director

Phone: (601) 266-4868
Office: PSRC 303

Sarah.Morgan@usm.edu

Bret Calhoun

Assistant Director, Graduate Coordinator

Phone: (601) 266-6557
Office: PSRC 206

Bret.Calhoun@usm.edu

Christy Harvey

Financial Administrator for Contracts and Grants

Phone: (601) 266-5951
Office: PSRC 184

Christy.Harvey@usm.edu

Ryan Dufrene

Polymer Facilities and Assets Manager

Phone: (601) 266-4868
Office: PSRC 202

Ryan.Dufrene@usm.edu

Heather Broadhead

Undergraduate Advisor and Coordinator

Phone: (601) 266-4232
Office: PSRC 204

Heather.Broadhead@usm.edu

William Jarrett

SPSE Safety Officer

Phone: (601) 266-4551
Office: PSRC 205

William.Jarrett@usm.edu

 

Toni Altom

Grant Support Specialist

Phone: (601) 266-6860
Office: PSRC 308

Email
Toni.AltomFREEMississippi

Melanie Bryan

Senior Program Manager

Phone: (601) 266-6299
Office: PSRC 305

Email

Dana Froelich

Administrative Research Assistant

Phone: (601) 266-5670
Office: PSRC 302

Email
Dana.FroelichFREEMississippi

Nicky Harrison

Research Group Coordinator

Phone: (601) 266-4868
Office: PSRC 207C

Email
Tomora.HarrisonFREEMississippi

Charlene McMillin

Business Manager

Phone: (601)  266-4889
Office: PSRC 214

Email
Charlene.McMillanFREEMississippi

Anna Patterson

Director of Education and Outreach

Phone: (601) 266-6852
Office: PSRC 310

Email
Anna.L.PattersonFREEMississippi

Jody Wiggins

Administrative Assistant

Phone: (601) 266-4889
Office: PSRC 214

Email
Jody.WigginsFREEMississippi

 

Roger Hester

Professor Emeritus

Areas of Expertise

 Polymer Rheology

Robert Lochhead

Professor Emeritus

PSRC 209

Email
Robert.LochheadFREEMississippi

Lon J. Mathias

Professor Emeritus

PSRC 309

Email
Lon.MathiasFREEMississippi

Kenneth Mauritz

Professor Emeritus

Charles McCormick

Professor Emeritus

PSRC 314

Email
CHarles.McCormickFREEMississippi

Shelby Thames

Distinguished University Research Professor Emeritus

PSRC 189

Email
Shelby.F.ThamesFREEMississippi

 

Brian Olson

Adjunct Instructor

Courses Taught

PSE 285

Phone: (601) 266-4868

PSRC 212

Email
Brian.OlsonFREEMississippi

Lon Mathias

Professor Emeritus

Courses Taught

PSC 190, PSC 190L

Phone: (601) 266-4871

PSRC 309

Email
Lon.MathiasFREEMississippi

 

 

Contact Us

School of Polymer Science and Engineering

202 Thames Polymer Science Research Center

Campus Hattiesburg

Campus Map

Email
polymersFREEMississippi

Phone
601.266.4868